Your new board members

Posted by on Apr 22, 2014

Your new board members

The board ballots have been tallied and the results are in. The members of the Montavilla Food Co-op have elected their second Board of Directors! Many thanks to our outgoing directors: President Amanda Ryan, Secretary Mark Holden, Treasurer Connie Jan and Nicole Cousino – Your service to the co-op was greatly appreciated and invaluable to our progress! Remaining on the board is Vice President Ben Cutler. He will be joined by Katherine Lim-Pedery, Missy Rohs, Ellen Rubinstein, Scott McCormick and Kelly Damewood.

If you missed reading about the new directors, you can go here to find out more.


We had a decent online voter turnout of 12.2%.

Here’s the breakdown of votes:

  • 28 votes for Kelly Damewood
  • 27 votes for Katherine Lim-Pedery
  • 27 votes for Scott McCormick
  • 28 votes for Missy Rohs
  • 28 votes for Ellen Rubinstein
  • 2 write-ins – names may be released in the future
  • 1 non-vote

Thank you for your participation in direct democracy, member-owners!

Congratulations to our new board of directors!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + 17 =